Art, process and design blog of an aspiring industrial designer.

Cloche Hats

My sister and I have always been huge fans of arty hats.  Obviously, basically because they are wearable sculpture art.
One of our favorite designers is Bahida Dolic, aka yellowfield7.  Her hats are just sculptural, fluid, art deco, flattering masterpieces.

apr11-2013,hats-yellowfield7

IMAGES: all from Yellowfield7 etsy shop, here.

apr11-2013,hats-yellowfield71What is more edgy and romantic than a good cloche hat?  I chose to show them to you guys in this ’60’s-circular shape, just because I love how cloche hats and short bobs made such a comeback in the 1960’s, even though they are really a ’20’s-’30’s thing…

Comments on: "Cloche Hats" (6)

  1. Hi,
    I nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog Award”
    http://dishingitoutwithclarissa.com/2013/04/12/liebster-blog-award/
    Clarissa

  2. Man, Behida is such an artist, she definitely stands really high in my hat radar. She has such a definate style that she never strays away from even though every hat looks totally different. Next hat post should be on Philip Treacy his hats are car-ay-zay (and he’s super famous…GO MILLINERS)!

Leave a comment