Art, process and design blog of an aspiring industrial designer.

Links: Edgy Art Snob

Sad, but true fact: because I look at so much amazing, beautiful art and fashion on the internet, shopping malls are kind of ruined for me. I can no longer go to them, except to very specific stores, and with very specific people.  And, when I actually do go into those specific stores, because I spend so much time on Pinterest and “the blogs” exercising the art of being extremely selective, I am extremely selective in those stores, too.  This makes me, I’m sure, annoyingly hard to shop with and to shop for.

Because, honestly, you can not get all those beautiful things you see on the internet in a mall!  A mall does not sell high fashion, or artisan pickles, or one-of-a-kind anything, or vintage.  And therefore, I am a total snob. (The irony of this all, is I am definitely NOT on a snob’s budget… so, definitely not the best unconscious decision to become snobby… )

Anyway, these are some things my super snobby self has been liking recently. Enjoy.



Things like this have ruined mall for me. How can I seriously go back to normal life after seeing that?

Her feather-jacket thing worn in the HBO show, Girls, is amazing. Where the heck do they sell these, please? Can I buy one??

How about a super awesome sweater, that is actually interesting (albeit, trendy)?
(Looks art-snobby, right? Like me!)

Regular t-shirts? Nope! Only topographical t-shirts from the UK for me, please.

-Since, after 8 years of yearning, and 1 year of loafing after finally saving up enough money, I finally bought a Canon Rebel T3i.  And I am so excited.  I’m a little nervous, because even though it was on sale and all of “the blogs” say its the best DSLR starter camera, I’m just worried that maybe it would be worth it to get a camera that would be a little cheaper, but not that much worse off.. ha, stupid thought path, I know, but that’s how my mind works.. Anyway, this is the case I would get in my camera dreams.
-Great tips on for beginners for shooting in manual. (Or, for people who haven’t shot in manual in about 4 years…)
-Givenchy Fall 2012 Couture and Givenchy 2011 Spring Haute Couture . So intricate, and clearly intensely designed and worked upon. How can anyone be expected to return to normal life, after seeing that much luscious extravagance and detailed work.
-I do not want to wear regular shirts that make no statement. I want to wear feather shirts that make you look like how I would picture Charlize Theron to look in Snow White and the Huntsman, except hotter and less model-y. (Worn by Jessa Johansson, played by Jemima Kirke in the HBO series, Girls.)
-I own this watch, and I freakin love it. THIS is a watch.  No thanks, American Eagle (Michael Kors knockoff watches).  (Now that I have ostracized another bunch of my readers……)
-Cool grey-to-white sweater.
-Is it weird that I want a body harness like this one SO BADDDDD. Or, like this one. Like, so bad. Maybe, I want it 20 times more than I would want almost any t-shirt, any brand.  Also, how great is Taylor Tomasi Hill’s style!  She is one of my number one style icons.
-This guest room is amazing! Love her redesign.
This, these bottles, are what I call awesome snobby packaging. And although they are really trendy and aesthetic in their design, it is a brilliant metaphor and way of getting people to notice their product.  If I saw these in a grocery store, I would sure as hell buy one, if just for the bottle.
-Beautiful topographical t-shirts.
-I’m really liking this blog.  The three boys that run this blog just post really interesting, food-for-thought art pieces.

If you feel like it, and if you share my elitist taste, follow me on Pinterest !  And you can see more of my snobbery on a regular basis.

Comments on: "Links: Edgy Art Snob" (2)

  1. wow this is awesome!!! love your blog :) xx Cat

Leave a comment